jump to navigation

The Playgirl’s Guide To Radical Self-Love February 8, 2010

Posted by missqueenb in Life, Radical Self-Love 2010.
Tags: ,
trackback


GalaDarling is hosting the  The Playgirl’s Guide To Radical Self-Love for the month of February. In true fashion I am late as always but this hasnt stoped my eagerness.

Last year Gala did a simular exercise called iCiNG Transformation Challenge which I found really helpful and totally inspiring. I managed to lose alot of weight during the exercise. I like to think had certain events of last year not happened I would have kept it up.

However, I cant do anything about that so this year I am going to do the self love challenge and hopefully I’ll get a chance to make it stick.

Basically this month is going to be about learning to love everything about yourself and seeing beauty in the world you live in .  These days there is so much pressure to be thin, pretty and perfect twenty four hours a day seven days a week. It can get iresome and its not good for our self image. these days we’re too busy to notice the small things  that surriound us. Its time to stop, step back and take notice of everything.

Each persons journey will be different but we can all join together and disscuss stuff and help each other out.

The first peice of homework was to find a journal of some sort, write a quote or draw a picture of love that will inspire us to start our journey.

Heres my journal and Totem but I dont have a pic of my quote  by camera battery went flat right as I was taking it.

I will try to post daily write ups of what I’m doing as well as normal posts about other stuff incase this isnt everyone scup of tea.

Love n hugs

me

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

